The Glasgow Boys - A Spirit of Rebellion

ON

Sat 3rd Feb to Sun 29th Apr 2018

Dates and times

Admission Free

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

01383 602365

Linked by friendship and a shred desire to rebel against the artistic traditions of 19th century Scotland, the Glasgow Boys became one of the most significant groups of painters working in Britain at that time.  A loose association of around 20 artists, many of the group went on to enjoy critical and commercial success, both at home and abroad.

The exhibition explores the evolving style of the Glasgow Boys and their impact on the art world at large.  It features 30 works from our collections by 17 different artists, many of them leading members of the group, including Arthur Melville, W Y Macgregor, E A Hornel, John Lavery, D Y Cameron, James Guthrie and George Henry.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Saturday 3rd Feb 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 4th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 5th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 6th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 7th Feb 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 8th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 9th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10th Feb 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 12th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 13th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 14th Feb 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 15th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 16th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 17th Feb 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 18th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 19th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 20th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 21st Feb 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 22nd Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 23rd Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 24th Feb 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 25th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 26th Feb 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 27th Feb 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 28th Feb 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 1st Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 2nd Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 3rd Mar 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 4th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 5th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 6th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 7th Mar 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 8th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 9th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10th Mar 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 12th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 13th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 14th Mar 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 15th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 16th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 17th Mar 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 18th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 19th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 20th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 21st Mar 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 22nd Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 23rd Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 24th Mar 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 25th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 26th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 27th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 28th Mar 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 29th Mar 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 30th Mar 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 31st Mar 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 1st Apr 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 2nd Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 3rd Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 4th Apr 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 5th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 6th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 7th Apr 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 8th Apr 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 9th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 10th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 11th Apr 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 12th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 13th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 14th Apr 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 15th Apr 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 16th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 17th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 18th Apr 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 19th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 20th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 21st Apr 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 22nd Apr 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 23rd Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 24th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 25th Apr 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 26th Apr 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 27th Apr 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 28th Apr 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 29th Apr 12:00 - 16:00

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree