What's ON

Bookbug Sessions

BookbugLooking for a Bookbug Session? Then you’ve come to the right place! You’ll find all our Bookbug sessions right here. If you can’t find what you’re looking for, then contact our Bookbug Co-ordinator, Sharron Brown, by emailing sharron.brown@onfife.com, or contact the library holding the session for more information.

Bookbug sessions are free, fun and friendly events for babies, toddlers, pre-schoolers and their families to enjoy together.  Coming along to sessions is a great way to spend some quality time with your little one and gives you the opportunity to share stories, songs and rhymes with other parents/carers and their children.


Bookbug Sessions in Libraries

To book your place in a Bookbug Session, phone or email the library that’s holding the session you want to go to.

Please note that Bookbug may be away on holiday during December and the school break over Christmas but will return again in January 2022.

Burntilsand Library8 Dec, 12 Jan, 9 Feb, 9 Mar, 10.30am01592 583203burntisland.library@onfife.com
Cowdenbeath LibraryEvery Thursday, 10.30am01383 602363cowdenbeath.library@onfife.com
Cupar LibraryFortnightly (every first and third Wednesday of the month), 10.30am & 11.30am01334 659367cupar.library@onfife.com
Dalgety Bay Library4 Oct, 1 Nov, 6 Dec, 10.30am01383 602364dalgetybay.library@onfife.com
Duloch LibraryEvery Saturday, 10.15am01383 602208duloch.library@onfife.com
Dunfermline Carnegie Library & GalleriesEvery Wednesday, 10.30am01383 602365dclg@onfife.com
Kirkcaldy Galleries LibraryEvery Wednesday & Thursday, 10.30am01592 583206kirkcaldy.galleries@onfife.com
Leven Library19 Oct, 16 Nov, 14 Dec, 10.30am01334 659373leven.library@onfife.com
Lochgelly/Jenny Lee LibraryEvery Friday, 10.30am01592 583381lochgelly.library@onfife.com
Methil Library14 Oct, 11 Nov, 9 Dec, 2.00pm01334 659374methil.library@onfife.com
Rosyth Library6 Oct, 3 Nov, 8 Dec, 10.30am01383 602370rosyth.library@onfife.com
Rothes Halls LibraryEvery Tuesday & Saturday, 10.00am until 14 Dec01592 583387rotheshalls.library@onfife.com
St Andrews LibraryEvery Thursday, 10.30am01334 659378standrews.library@onfife.com
Templehall LibraryEvery Thursday, 10.30am01592 583210templehall.library@onfife.com
Windmill LibraryEvery Tuesday, 11am & 2pm03451 555555 x472758windmill.library@fife.gov.uk

We also have lots of Bookbug Sessions on our YouTube channel, so you can also enjoy Bookbugs from home: Bookbugs on YouTube