From East to West

ON

Sat 24th Aug to Sun 17th Nov 2019

Dates and times

Free admission

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

01383 602365

Featuring rarely seen treasures from our museum collections, as well as loans from National Museums Scotland, the exhibition explores our relationship with China and Japan.  From trade and export to East Asia’s influence on Western tastes and fashions, we reveal the stories behind the objects. Who were they made for? How did they come to be in the museum collections? What intriguing tales can they tell? From samurai armour and opium pillows to tiny ivory netsuke and hand-painted porcelain, the exhibition offers a fascinating insight into what museums collect and how objects in museums help connect us to the wider world.

Organised in partnership with National Museums Scotland.  Supported by the National Lottery Heritage Fund. Find out more at www.nms.ac.uk/egypt-asia-scotland

 

Please note, our opening hours will be changing from Mon 6 May to:

Mon | 10am – 5pm

Tues | 10am – 5pm

Weds | 10am – 5pm

Thurs | 10am – 7pm

Fri | 10am – 5pm

Sat | 10am – 4pm

Sun | 12pm – 4pm

Find out more at www.onfife.com/may

Mon 6 May is a public holiday so we will be closed.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Saturday 24th Aug 10am - 4pm
Sunday 25th Aug 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 26th Aug 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 27th Aug 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 28th Aug 10am - 2pm
Thursday 29th Aug 10am - 7pm
Friday 30th Aug 10am - 5pm
Saturday 31st Aug 10am - 4pm
Sunday 1st Sep 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 2nd Sep 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 3rd Sep 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 4th Sep 10am - 2pm
Thursday 5th Sep 10am - 7pm
Friday 6th Sep 10am - 5pm
Saturday 7th Sep 10am - 4pm
Sunday 8th Sep 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 9th Sep 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 10th Sep 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 11th Sep 10am - 2pm
Thursday 12th Sep 10am - 7pm
Friday 13th Sep 10am - 5pm
Saturday 14th Sep 10am - 4pm
Sunday 15th Sep 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 16th Sep 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 17th Sep 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 18th Sep 10am - 2pm
Thursday 19th Sep 10am - 7pm
Friday 20th Sep 10am - 5pm
Saturday 21st Sep 10am - 4pm
Sunday 22nd Sep 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 23rd Sep 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 24th Sep 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 25th Sep 10am - 2pm
Thursday 26th Sep 10am - 7pm
Friday 27th Sep 10am - 5pm
Saturday 28th Sep 10am - 4pm
Sunday 29th Sep 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 30th Sep 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 1st Oct 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 2nd Oct 10am - 2pm
Thursday 3rd Oct 10am - 7pm
Friday 4th Oct 10am - 5pm
Saturday 5th Oct 10am - 4pm
Sunday 6th Oct 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 7th Oct 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 8th Oct 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 9th Oct 10am - 2pm
Thursday 10th Oct 10am - 7pm
Friday 11th Oct 10am - 5pm
Saturday 12th Oct 10am - 4pm
Sunday 13th Oct 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 14th Oct 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 15th Oct 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 16th Oct 10am - 2pm
Thursday 17th Oct 10am - 7pm
Friday 18th Oct 10am - 5pm
Saturday 19th Oct 10am - 4pm
Sunday 20th Oct 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 21st Oct 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 22nd Oct 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 23rd Oct 10am - 2pm
Thursday 24th Oct 10am - 7pm
Friday 25th Oct 10am - 5pm
Saturday 26th Oct 10am - 4pm
Sunday 27th Oct 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 28th Oct 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 29th Oct 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 30th Oct 10am - 2pm
Thursday 31st Oct 10am - 7pm
Friday 1st Nov 10am - 5pm
Saturday 2nd Nov 10am - 4pm
Sunday 3rd Nov 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 4th Nov 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 5th Nov 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 6th Nov 10am - 2pm
Thursday 7th Nov 10am - 7pm
Friday 8th Nov 10am - 5pm
Saturday 9th Nov 10am - 4pm
Sunday 10th Nov 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 11th Nov 10am - 7pm
Tuesday 12th Nov 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 13th Nov 10am - 2pm
Thursday 14th Nov 10am - 7pm
Friday 15th Nov 10am - 5pm
Saturday 16th Nov 10am - 4pm
Sunday 17th Nov 12 noon - 4pm

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree