Richard Jobson and The Skids

Richard Jobson, musician, poet, film maker and broadcaster, reflects on his career to date and looks back to 1977, the year that The Skids punk rock group formed in Dunfermline, right up to today with the release of their first album in 35 years.  Includes his artwork “Scared to Dance” named for the first Skids album, and some incredible pieces from local collections.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Saturday 28th Apr 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 29th Apr 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 30th Apr 10:00 - 19;00
Tuesday 1st May 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 2nd May 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 3rd May 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 4th May 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 5th May 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 6th May 12:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 8th May 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 9th May 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 10th May 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 11th May 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 12th May 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 13th May 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 14th May 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 15th May 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 16th May 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 17th May 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 18th May 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 19th May 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 20th May 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 21st May 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 22nd May 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 23rd May 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 24th May 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 25th May 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 26th May 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 27th May 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 28th May 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 29th May 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 30th May 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 31st May 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 1st Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 2nd Jun 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 3rd Jun 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 4th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 5th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 6th Jun 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 7th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 8th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 9th Jun 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 10th Jun 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 11th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 12th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 13th Jun 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 14th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 15th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 16th Jun 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 17th Jun 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 18th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 19th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 20th Jun 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 21st Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 22nd Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 23rd Jun 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 24th Jun 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 25th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 26th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 27th Jun 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 28th Jun 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 29th Jun 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 30th Jun 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 1st Jul 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 2nd Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 3rd Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 4th Jul 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 5th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 6th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 7th Jul 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 8th Jul 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 9th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 10th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 11th Jul 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 12th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 13th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 14th Jul 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 15th Jul 12:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 17th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 18th Jul 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 19th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 20th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 21st Jul 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 22nd Jul 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 23rd Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 24th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 25th Jul 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 26th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 27th Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 28th Jul 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 29th Jul 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 30th Jul 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 31st Jul 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 1st Aug 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 2nd Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 3rd Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 4th Aug 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 5th Aug 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 6th Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 7th Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 8th Aug 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 9th Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 10th Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 11th Aug 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 12th Aug 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 13th Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 14th Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 15th Aug 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 16th Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 17th Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 18th Aug 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 19th Aug 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 20th Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 21st Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 22nd Aug 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 23rd Aug 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 24th Aug 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 25th Aug 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 26th Aug 12:00 - 16:00

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree