Paper from across the sea - Washi Umi o Koete

ON

Sat 8th Sep to Sun 6th Jan 2019

Dates and times

Admission free

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

01383 602365

A creative collaboration between Fife Dunfermline Printmakers Workshop and Mino Art Info, Japan, bringing together the ancient Japanese tradition of paper-making and the very best of contemporary Scottish printmaking. 

Thirteen established FDPW members enthusiastically seized the challenge to showcase the skills of both countries by creating an exhibition of original artwork using techniques from across the printmaking media of screenprint, etching and relief on five different types of hand-made Japanese papers. The result is a colourful and unique fusion of artistic traditions and cultures.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Saturday 8th Sep 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 9th Sep 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 10th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 11th Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 12th Sep 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 13th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 14th Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 15th Sep 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 16th Sep 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 17th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 18th Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 19th Sep 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 20th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 21st Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 22nd Sep 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 23rd Sep 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 24th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 25th Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 26th Sep 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 27th Sep 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 28th Sep 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 29th Sep 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 30th Sep 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 1st Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 2nd Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 3rd Oct 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 4th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 5th Oct 10:00 - 17;00
Saturday 6th Oct 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 7th Oct 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 8th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 9th Oct 10:00 - 17;00
Wednesday 10th Oct 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 11th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 12th Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 13th Oct 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 14th Oct 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 15th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 16th Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 17th Oct 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 18th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 19th Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 20th Oct 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 21st Oct 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 22nd Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 23rd Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 24th Oct 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 25th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 26th Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 27th Oct 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 28th Oct 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 29th Oct 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 30th Oct 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 31st Oct 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 1st Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 2nd Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 3rd Nov 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 4th Nov 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 5th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 6th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 7th Nov 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 8th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 9th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10th Nov 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 11th Nov 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 12th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 13th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 14th Nov 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 15th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 16th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 17th Nov 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 18th Nov 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 19th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 20th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 21st Nov 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 22nd Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 23rd Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 24th Nov 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 25th Nov 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 26th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 27th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 28th Nov 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 29th Nov 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 30th Nov 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 1st Dec 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 2nd Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 3rd Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 4th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 5th Dec 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 6th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 7th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 8th Dec 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 9th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 10th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 11th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 12th Dec 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 13th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 14th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 15th Dec 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 16th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 17th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 18th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 19th Dec 10:00 - 14:00
Thursday 20th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 21st Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 22nd Dec 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 23rd Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Thursday 27th Dec 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 28th Dec 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 29th Dec 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 30th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Thursday 3rd Jan 10:00 - 19:00
Friday 4th Jan 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 5th Jan 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 6th Jan 12:00 - 16:00

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree