Explore! Travellers and Trailblazers

This exhibition reopened on Monday 26 April!

Book your visit to Explore HERE

You can book a 1 hour visit for up to 4 people. Please call us on 01383 602365 if your group size is larger than 4 people. Please bring your appointment email or another form of identification when you visit.

Explore!

Join us at the multi award-winning Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries to discover exotic lands and fantastic voyages through our family friendly exhibition. There are lots of wonderful things to see, with amazing objects from far flung places, such as Japan, China, South Africa, India and Australia.  Feast your eyes on beautiful hand-painted pottery, intricately carved ivory and polished jade and discover some fascinating facts – did you know that there is more than one type of boomerang? Find out about the amazing feats of famous explorers. Delve into the world of seafarers, whalers and castaways. With quizzes, craft videos to inspire you and a fun craft pack to take home. From polar pioneer to tropical trekker – what will your amazing journey be?

Inspired by the colourful world of Explore?  Then why not get crafty and make some wiggly snakes or shimmery jellyfish – here’s two Museum Makes videos to show you how:

Times & Location

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

1-7 Abbot Street
Dunfermline
KY12 7NL
01383 602365

Monday 26th Apr
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 28th Apr
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 29th Apr
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 30th Apr
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 1st May
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 2nd May
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 3rd May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 5th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 6th May
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 7th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 8th May
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 9th May
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 10th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 12th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 13th May
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 14th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 15th May
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 16th May
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 17th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 19th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 20th May
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 21st May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 22nd May
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 23rd May
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 24th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 26th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 27th May
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 28th May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 29th May
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 30th May
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 31st May
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 2nd Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 3rd Jun
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 4th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 5th Jun
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 6th Jun
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 7th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 9th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 10th Jun
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 11th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 12th Jun
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 13th Jun
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 14th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 16th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 17th Jun
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 18th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 19th Jun
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 20th Jun
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 21st Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 24th Jun
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 25th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 26th Jun
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 27th Jun
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 28th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 30th Jun
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 1st Jul
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 2nd Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 3rd Jul
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 4th Jul
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 5th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 7th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 8th Jul
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 9th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 10th Jul
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 11th Jul
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 12th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 14th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 15th Jul
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 16th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 17th Jul
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 18th Jul
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 19th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 21st Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 22nd Jul
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 23rd Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 24th Jul
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 25th Jul
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 26th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 28th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 29th Jul
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 30th Jul
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 31st Jul
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 1st Aug
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 2nd Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 4th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 5th Aug
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 6th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 7th Aug
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 8th Aug
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 9th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 11th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 12th Aug
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 13th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 14th Aug
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 15th Aug
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 16th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 18th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 19th Aug
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 20th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 21st Aug
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 22nd Aug
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm
Monday 23rd Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 25th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 26th Aug
10:00 am - 18:00 pm
Friday 27th Aug
10:00 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 28th Aug
10:00 am - 15:00 pm
Sunday 29th Aug
12:00 pm - 15:00 pm