What's ON


Art-tastic

You can now visit our Art-tastic exhibition! Book a visit here.

Does a picture paint a thousand words?  Decide for yourself at our colourful and entertaining family-friendly exhibition!

If you want to, you can explore the stories hidden within some of our fantastic paintings online first. Think about what you can see or how they make you feel.  Then fire up your imagination and use your powers of detection to create your own stories. We’ve got some ideas to get you thinking and we can’t wait to see you back in St Andrews Museum to enjoy the exhibition in person.

With lots of lovely paintings and other interesting items to inspire you, as well as quizzes and great ideas for simple things to make and do at home or in the classroom, the exhibition will be worth visiting in person. Why not also have a go at our two new Museum Makes, inspired by the paintings in Art-tastic and scroll down for some other inspiration and activities:

 

Turn art detective with our Art-tastic Quiz, with challenges ranging from investigating the colours of the rainbow to discussing your favourite painting. Get creative with our cute colouring sheet inspired by ‘Baba and Billy‘ or download the instructions on how to make a 3D magpie, inspired by the one in our painting.

Times & Location

St Andrews Museum

Kinburn Park, Doubledykes Road
St. Andrews
KY16 9DP
01334 659380

Tuesday 22nd Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 23rd Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 24th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 25th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 26th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 27th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 28th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 29th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 30th Jun
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 1st Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 2nd Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 3rd Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 4th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 5th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 6th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 7th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 8th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 9th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 10th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 11th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 12th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 13th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 14th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 15th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 16th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 17th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 18th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 19th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 20th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 21st Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 22nd Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 23rd Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 24th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 25th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 26th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 27th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 28th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 29th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 30th Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 31st Jul
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 1st Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 2nd Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 3rd Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 4th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 5th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 6th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 7th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 8th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 9th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 10th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 11th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 12th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 13th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 14th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 15th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 16th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 17th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 18th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 19th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 20th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 21st Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 22nd Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 23rd Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 24th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 25th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 26th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 27th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 28th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 29th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 30th Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 31st Aug
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 1st Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 2nd Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 3rd Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 4th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 5th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 6th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 7th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 8th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 9th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 10th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 11th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 12th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 13th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 14th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 15th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 16th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 17th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 18th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 19th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 20th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 21st Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 22nd Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 23rd Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 24th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 25th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 26th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 27th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 28th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 29th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 30th Sep
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 1st Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 2nd Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 3rd Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 4th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 5th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 6th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 7th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 8th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 9th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 10th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 11th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 12th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 13th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 14th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 15th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 16th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 17th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 18th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 19th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 20th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 21st Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 22nd Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 23rd Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 24th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 25th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 26th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 27th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 28th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 29th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 30th Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 31st Oct
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 1st Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 2nd Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 3rd Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 4th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 5th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 6th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 7th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 8th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 9th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 10th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 11th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 12th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 13th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 14th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 15th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 16th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 17th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 18th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 19th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 20th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 21st Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 22nd Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 23rd Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 24th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 25th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 26th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 27th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 28th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 29th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 30th Nov
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 1st Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 2nd Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 3rd Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 4th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 5th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 6th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 7th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 8th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 9th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 10th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 11th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 12th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 13th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 14th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 15th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 16th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 17th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 18th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 19th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 20th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 21st Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 22nd Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 23rd Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 24th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Saturday 25th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Sunday 26th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Monday 27th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Tuesday 28th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Wednesday 29th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Thursday 30th Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm
Friday 31st Dec
10:30 am - 16:00 pm