The Stirling Tapestries | Craigie Aitchison

ON

Sat 18th Nov to Sun 18th Mar 2018

Dates and times

Kirkcaldy Galleries

01592 583206

Six large tapestries designed by Craigie Aitchison for a competition to decorate The Chapel Royal in Stirling Castle.  The scheme failed but the designs were produced posthumously as a faithful realization of the artist’s intent.  Craigie never saw his work woven into these superb tapestries but at Kirkcaldy Galleries you can.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Kirkcaldy

Kirkcaldy Galleries

Saturday 18th Nov 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 19th Nov 12:30 - 16:00
Monday 20th Nov 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 21st Nov 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 22nd Nov 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 23rd Nov 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 24th Nov 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 25th Nov 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 26th Nov 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 27th Nov 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 28th Nov 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 29th Nov 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 30th Nov 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 1st Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 2nd Dec 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 3rd Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 4th Dec 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 5th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 6th Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 7th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 8th Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 9th Dec 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 10th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 11th Dec 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 12th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 13th Dec 09:30 - 17;00
Thursday 14th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 15th Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 16th Dec 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 17th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 18th Dec 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 19th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 20th Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 21st Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 22nd Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 23rd Dec 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 24th Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Thursday 28th Dec 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 29th Dec 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 30th Dec 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 31st Dec 12:00 - 16:00
Thursday 4th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 5th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 6th Jan 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 7th Jan 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 8th Jan 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 9th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 10th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 11th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 12th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 13th Jan 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 14th Jan 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 15th Jan 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 16th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 17th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 18th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 19th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 20th Jan 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 21st Jan 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 22nd Jan 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 23rd Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 24th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 25th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 26th Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 27th Jan 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 28th Jan 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 29th Jan 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 30th Jan 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 31st Jan 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 1st Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 2nd Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 3rd Feb 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 4th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 5th Feb 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 6th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 7th Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 8th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 9th Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10th Feb 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 11th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 12th Feb 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 13th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 14th Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 15th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 16th Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 17th Feb 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 18th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 19th Feb 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 20th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 21st Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 22nd Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 23rd Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 24th Feb 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 25th Feb 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 26th Feb 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 27th Feb 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 28th Feb 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 1st Mar 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 2nd Mar 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 3rd Mar 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 4th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 5th Mar 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 6th Mar 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 7th Mar 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 8th Mar 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 9th Mar 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 10th Mar 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 11th Mar 12:00 - 16:00
Monday 12th Mar 12:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 13th Mar 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 14th Mar 09:30 - 17:00
Thursday 15th Mar 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 16th Mar 09:30 - 17:00
Saturday 17th Mar 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 18th Mar 12:00 - 16:00

Also ON for you

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree