SPAN - A Tale of Three Bridges

ON

Tue 15th May to Sat 1st Dec 2018

Dates and times

Free entry

Methil Heritage Centre

01334 659339

A hands-on family friendly exploration of the 3 iconic bridges that cross the Forth.  Learn about the bold Victorians who risked their lives to create the magnificent rail bridge.  How did the “spider men” of the road bridge get their nickname? And how close did we come to having a tunnel under the Forth rather than the beautiful newly opened Queensferry Crossing?

Developed in partnership with Deep Sea World and featuring stunning historic photographs of all 3 bridges.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Levenmouth

Methil Heritage Centre

Tuesday 15th May 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 16th May 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 17th May 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 19th May 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 22nd May 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 23rd May 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 24th May 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 26th May 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 29th May 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 30th May 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 31st May 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 2nd Jun 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 5th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 6th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 7th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 9th Jun 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 12th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 13th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 14th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 16th Jun 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 19th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 20th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 21st Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 23rd Jun 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 26th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 27th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 28th Jun 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 30th Jun 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 3rd Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 4th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 5th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 7th Jul 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 10th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 11th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 12th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 14th Jul 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 17th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 18th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 19th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 21st Jul 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 24th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 25th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 26th Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 28th Jul 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 31st Jul 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 1st Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 2nd Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 4th Aug 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 7th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 8th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 9th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 11th Aug 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 14th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 15th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 16th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 18th Aug 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 21st Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 22nd Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 23rd Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 25th Aug 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 28th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 29th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 30th Aug 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 1st Sep 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 4th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 5th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 6th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 8th Sep 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 11th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 12th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 13th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 15th Sep 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 18th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 19th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 20th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 22nd Sep 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 25th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 26th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 27th Sep 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 29th Sep 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 2nd Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 3rd Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 4th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 6th Oct 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 9th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 10th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 11th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 13th Oct 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 16th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 17th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 18th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 20th Oct 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 23rd Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 24th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 25th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 27th Oct 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 30th Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 31st Oct 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 1st Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 3rd Nov 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 6th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 7th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 8th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 10th Nov 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 13th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 14th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 15th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 17th Nov 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 20th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 21st Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 22nd Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 24th Nov 13:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 27th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Wednesday 28th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Thursday 29th Nov 11:00 - 16:30
Saturday 1st Dec 13:00 - 16:30

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree