Up in Smoke: a History of Smoking

ON

Sat 14th Mar to Sat 6th Jun 2020

Dates and times

Free

St Andrews Museum

01334 659380

The perception of smoking has drastically shifted from its glorification in the 19th century to the reveal of its health-related issues in modern times.

Through a combination of art, literature, advertising and movies, this exhibition highlights smoking as a social practice, focusing on the period from the 1800s onwards. Travel back in time to see the glorious past of tobacco and witness its decline.

Curated by postgraduate Museum & Gallery Studies students, University of St Andrews.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

North East Fife

St Andrews Museum

Saturday 14th Mar 10:30am - 4pm
Wednesday 18th Mar 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 19th Mar 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 20th Mar 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 21st Mar 10:30am - 4pm
Wednesday 25th Mar 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 26th Mar 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 27th Mar 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 28th Mar 10:30am - 4pm
Wednesday 1st Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 2nd Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 3rd Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 4th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 6th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 7th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 8th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 9th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 10th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 11th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 13th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 14th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 15th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 16th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 17th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 18th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 20th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 21st Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 22nd Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 23rd Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 24th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 25th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 27th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 28th Apr 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 29th Apr 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 30th Apr 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 1st May 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 2nd May 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 4th May 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 5th May 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 6th May 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 7th May 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 8th May 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 9th May 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 11th May 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 12th May 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 13th May 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 14th May 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 15th May 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 16th May 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 18th May 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 19th May 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 20th May 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 21st May 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 22nd May 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 23rd May 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 25th May 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 26th May 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 27th May 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 28th May 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 29th May 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 30th May 10:30am - 4pm
Monday 1st Jun 10.30am - 4pm
Tuesday 2nd Jun 10.30am - 4pm
Wednesday 3rd Jun 10:30am - 4pm
Thursday 4th Jun 10:30 - 4pm
Friday 5th Jun 10:30 - 4pm
Saturday 6th Jun 10:30am - 4pm

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree