Never go forwards without first looking back

ON

Mon 20th Mar to Sat 19th Aug 2017

Dates and times

FifeSpace at Rothes Halls

01592 611101

FifeSpace and FotoSpace Galleries, Rothes Halls

Aase Goldsmith’s work comprised both documentary and art photographs. The documentary work principally portrayed life and living in North East Fife at the turn of the millennium. The artwork is a ‘visual story telling’ based on Norse myths. The stories however are universal and relate to all cultures, viewers can recognise their own myths. This work has been exhibited in many countries.

The exhibition consists of three sections:

The lower foyer gallery will show a range of documentary work. FifeSpace will host selections from various art projects, and FotoSpace will be the venue for an exhibition shown for the first time in this country, ‘Wild Woods and Old Wives Tales’.

The title for the exhibition is a quotation from Bertolt Brecht: ‘Never go forwards without first looking back to check the direction’.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Glenrothes

FifeSpace at Rothes Halls

Monday 20th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 21st Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 22nd Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 23rd Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 24th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 25th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 27th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 28th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 29th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 30th Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 31st Mar 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 1st Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 3rd Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 4th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 5th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 6th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 7th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 8th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 10th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 11th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 12th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 13th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 14th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 15th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 17th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 18th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 19th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 20th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 21st Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 22nd Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 24th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 25th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 26th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 27th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 28th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 29th Apr 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 1st May 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 2nd May 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 3rd May 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 4th May 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 5th May 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 6th May 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 8th May 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 9th May 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10th May 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 11th May 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 12th May 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 13th May 09:00 - 17:00
Monday 15th May 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 16th May 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 17th May 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 18th May 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 19th May 09:00 - 17:00

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree