Lines from Scotland

The art of Scottish drawing is celebrated in Lines from Scotland a new exhibition featuring work by three generations of painters, sculptors, textile designers, musicians and makers including rarely seen works by Elizabeth Blackadder, Andy Goldsworthy, Dorothy Hogg, David Shrigley and Inge Thomson among others.
 
Lines from Scotland, which is curated by Amanda Game in collaboration with Diana Sykes of Fife Contemporary, invites us to appreciate the ‘modesty and mastery’ in selected works by 23 artists.
 
Hand-drawn pencil and ink lines share space with lines from the etching press, and lines incised into ceramic surfaces; some lines are modelled in wire or woven as threads; lines are animated, scored as music and shaped into words and poems.
 
Gain 'insights to complement' Lines from Scotland at Fife Contemporary's Virtual Venue.
 
Use this online form to book your visit to the exhibition. 

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Wednesday 12th Aug 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 19th Aug 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 26th Aug 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 2nd Sep 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 9th Sep 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 16th Sep 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 23rd Sep 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 30th Sep 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 7th Oct 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 14th Oct 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 21st Oct 10am - 4pm
Thursday 13th Aug 10am - 6pm
Friday 14th Aug 10am - 4pm
Saturday 15th Aug 10am - 3pm
Sunday 16th Aug 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 17th Aug 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 18th Aug Closed
Thursday 20th Aug 10am - 6pm
Friday 21st Aug 10am - 4pm
Saturday 22nd Aug 10am - 3pm
Sunday 23rd Aug 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 24th Aug 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 25th Aug Closed
Thursday 27th Aug 10am - 6pm
Friday 28th Aug 10am - 4pm
Saturday 29th Aug 10am - 3pm
Sunday 30th Aug 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 31st Aug 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 1st Sep Closed
Thursday 3rd Sep 10am - 6pm
Friday 4th Sep 10am - 4pm
Saturday 5th Sep 10am - 3pm
Sunday 6th Sep 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 7th Sep 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 8th Sep Closed
Thursday 10th Sep 10am - 6pm
Friday 11th Sep 10am - 4pm
Saturday 12th Sep 10am - 3pm
Sunday 13th Sep 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 14th Sep 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 15th Sep Closed
Thursday 17th Sep 10am - 6pm
Friday 18th Sep 10am - 4pm
Saturday 19th Sep 10am - 3pm
Sunday 20th Sep 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 21st Sep 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 22nd Sep Closed
Thursday 24th Sep 10am - 6pm
Friday 25th Sep 10am - 4pm
Saturday 26th Sep 10am - 3pm
Sunday 27th Sep 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 28th Sep 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 29th Sep Closed
Thursday 1st Oct 10am - 6pm
Friday 2nd Oct 10am - 4pm
Saturday 3rd Oct 10am - 3pm
Sunday 4th Oct 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 5th Oct 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 6th Oct Closed
Thursday 8th Oct 10am - 6pm
Friday 9th Oct 10am - 4pm
Saturday 10th Oct 10am - 3pm
Sunday 11th Oct 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 12th Oct 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 13th Oct Closed
Thursday 15th Oct 10am - 6pm
Friday 16th Oct 10am - 4pm
Saturday 17th Oct 10am - 3pm
Sunday 18th Oct 12 noon - 3pm
Monday 19th Oct 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 20th Oct Closed
Thursday 22nd Oct 10am - 6pm
Friday 23rd Oct 10am - 4pm
Saturday 24th Oct 10am - 3pm
Sunday 25th Oct 12 noon - 3pm

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree