Dunfermline Carnegie Library and Galleries - Bookbug Sessions

ON

Wed 14th Jun to Fri 22nd Sep 2017

Dates and times

FREE

0-4

30 mins

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

01383 602365

We are very pleased to announce the dates for our Bookbug Sessions at Dunfermline Carnegie Library and Galleries, which will be held in our fantastic new Children's Library.  Sessions are free and lots of fun. Please note that:

  • Monday & Friday Bookbugs (10:30am - 11:00am), are for families with babies aged 0 - 2. Please contact the library to book your place.
  • Wednesday & Thursday Bookbugs (10:30am - 11:00am) are for families with toddlers aged 2-4. Please contact the library to book your place.
  • Saturday Bookbugs (10:30am - 11:00am) are being piloted for Dads, Grandads and all the brilliant male role models in families and for children aged 0 - 4. These sessions are drop-in sessions, no need to book.
  • Sunday Bookbugs (2:00pm - 2:30pm) are for families with children aged 0 - 4. These sessions are drop-in sessions, no need to book.
  • In partnership with Fife Council and Fife Gaelic Development Group, there will also be bi-lingual Gaelic/Scots Bookbugs (10:30am - 11:00am) for families with children  aged 0 - 4 on the following Tuesdays; 6 June, 4 July, 1 August, 5 September, 3 October, 7 November & 5 December.

Bookbug sessions are free, fun and friendly events for babies, toddlers, pre-schoolers and their families to enjoy together.  Coming along to sessions is a great way to spend some quality time with your little one and gives you the opportunity to share stories, songs and rhymes with other parents and their children.

If you would like to find out more about the Scottish Book Trust Early Years Programme, as well as the benefits of attending Bookbug sessions with your child, click here to visit the web site.

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Dunfermline

Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries

Wednesday 14th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Thursday 15th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Friday 16th Jun 10:30 - 14:30
Saturday 17th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Sunday 18th Jun 14:00 - 11:00
Monday 19th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Wednesday 21st Jun 10:30 - 14:30
Thursday 22nd Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Friday 23rd Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Saturday 24th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Sunday 25th Jun 14:00 - 14:30
Monday 26th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Wednesday 28th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Thursday 29th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Friday 30th Jun 10:30 - 11:00
Saturday 1st Jul 10:30 - 11:00
Sunday 2nd Jul 14:00 - 11:00

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree