70%+

ON

Sat 30th Nov to Sun 15th Mar 2020

Dates and times

Free admission

All ages

During opening hours

Kirkcaldy Galleries

01592 583206

Over 70% of our planet’s surface is water. Vast areas of deep sea waters are still mare incognita – unknown seas. In 70%+ two artists explore its depths. Kyra Clegg envisions seas and coastlines – their structures and inhabitants – from fossils to concrete ruins from World War Two, in an installation which uses video, poetry and mixed media assemblages to catch the murmur of ‘Other Voices’.

In ‘Beyond the Surface’ Marysia Lachowicz visualises the physicality of the sea and its power. Abstract and unpredictable images created directly in the sea, using an alternative photographic technique, sit alongside photographs documenting decaying coastal structures. With support from Northlink Ferries.

 

Share with a friend

Locations & Times

Kirkcaldy

Kirkcaldy Galleries

Saturday 30th Nov 10am - 4pm
Sunday 1st Dec 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 2nd Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 3rd Dec 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 4th Dec 10am - 5pm
Thursday 5th Dec 10am - 7pm
Friday 6th Dec 10am - 5pm
Saturday 7th Dec 10am - 4pm
Sunday 8th Dec 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 9th Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10th Dec 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 11th Dec 10am - 5pm
Thursday 12th Dec 10am - 7pm
Friday 13th Dec 10am - 5pm
Saturday 14th Dec 10am - 4pm
Sunday 15th Dec 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 16th Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 17th Dec 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 18th Dec 10am - 5pm
Thursday 19th Dec 10am - 7pm
Friday 20th Dec 10am - 5pm
Saturday 21st Dec 10am - 4pm
Sunday 22nd Dec 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 23rd Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 24th Dec 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 25th Dec 10am - 5pm
Thursday 26th Dec 10am - 7pm
Friday 27th Dec 10am - 5pm
Saturday 28th Dec 10am - 4pm
Sunday 29th Dec 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 30th Dec 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 31st Dec 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 1st Jan 10am - 5pm
Thursday 2nd Jan 10am - 7pm
Friday 3rd Jan 10am - 5pm
Saturday 4th Jan 10am - 4pm
Sunday 5th Jan 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 6th Jan 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 7th Jan 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 8th Jan 10am - 5pm
Thursday 9th Jan 10am - 7pm
Friday 10th Jan 10am - 5pm
Saturday 11th Jan 10am - 4pm
Sunday 12th Jan 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 13th Jan 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 14th Jan 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 15th Jan 10am - 5pm
Thursday 16th Jan 10am - 7pm
Friday 17th Jan 10am - 5pm
Saturday 18th Jan 10am - 4pm
Sunday 19th Jan 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 20th Jan 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 21st Jan 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 22nd Jan 10am - 5pm
Thursday 23rd Jan 10am - 7pm
Friday 24th Jan 10am - 5pm
Saturday 25th Jan 10am - 4pm
Sunday 26th Jan 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 27th Jan 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 28th Jan 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 29th Jan 10am - 5pm
Thursday 30th Jan 10am - 7pm
Friday 31st Jan 10am - 5pm
Saturday 1st Feb 10am - 4pm
Sunday 2nd Feb 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 3rd Feb 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 4th Feb 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 5th Feb 10am - 5pm
Thursday 6th Feb 10am - 7pm
Friday 7th Feb 10am - 5pm
Saturday 8th Feb 10am - 4pm
Sunday 9th Feb 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 10th Feb 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 11th Feb 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 12th Feb 10am - 5pm
Thursday 13th Feb 10am - 7pm
Friday 14th Feb 10am - 5pm
Saturday 15th Feb 10am - 4pm
Sunday 16th Feb 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 17th Feb 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 18th Feb 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 19th Feb 10am - 5pm
Thursday 20th Feb 10am - 7pm
Friday 21st Feb 10am - 5pm
Saturday 22nd Feb 10am - 4pm
Sunday 23rd Feb 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 24th Feb 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 25th Feb 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 26th Feb 10am - 5pm
Thursday 27th Feb 10am - 7pm
Friday 28th Feb 10am - 5pm
Saturday 29th Feb 10am - 4pm
Sunday 1st Mar 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 2nd Mar 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 3rd Mar 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 4th Mar 10am - 5pm
Thursday 5th Mar 10am - 7pm
Friday 6th Mar 10am - 5pm
Saturday 7th Mar 10am - 4pm
Sunday 8th Mar 12 noon - 4pm
Monday 9th Mar 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 10th Mar 10am - 5pm
Wednesday 11th Mar 10am - 5pm
Thursday 12th Mar 10am - 7pm
Friday 13th Mar 10am - 5pm
Saturday 14th Mar 10am - 4pm
Sunday 15th Mar 12 noon - 4pm

Our website uses cookies to enhance your user experience. Continue using the site as normal if you are happy with this: Tell me more Yes I agree