|April to September||11am to 5pm daily|
October to March
|11am to 4pm daily|
Special opening for groups by arrangement.
Wheelchair access to Ground Floor only. Toilet suitable for visitors with mobility difficulties.
Pittencrieff House Museum
Pittencrieff House Museum was a home for nearly 300 years until Andrew Carnegie bought the grounds in 1903. Now it houses a fully accessible permanent exhibition called 'Magic of the Glen', paying tribute to the building's surroundings.
Come and find out how the park came to be a fascinating story covering 350 million years, entry is FREE.
From fossils and jungle swamps to its Victorian heyday, discover the history of one of Dunfermline's most famous landmarks.
Explore our 3D "touchy" model of the Glen and find out just what a dramatic landscape the park has.
Ask for a free self-guided walk leaflet from a member of staff